Link

Success and the Single Woman | The Council on Biblical Manhood and Womanhood

Carolyn McCulley writes:

A few weeks ago, a friend asked me the perennial question about single women and career success:

“I’ve been told by a couple different people lately that I come off as intimidating. Upon further questioning I think it has to do with my work. The Lord has given me some measure of direction, passion and vision for where I am headed, so I’ve been pursuing it with more direction over the last few years. I love what I do. I think that some people see a woman who has a successful career as a woman who is choosing that over marriage.”

Her response is really helpful in thinking through singleness and careers. It doesn’t apply to me anymore, but I hope it will be helpful to you!

Leave a Reply

